­
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: FindAJob site keeps data for 14 months, when account closed. Y? -Can it be erased?

FindAJob site keeps data for 14 months, when account closed. Y? -Can it be erased? 04 Jun 2018 14:15 #8358

  • MrFrankZola
  • MrFrankZola's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 76
  • Thank you received: 160
FOI request on DWP keeping activity history data for 14 months after an account closed and the 'Right to erasure'* during these 14 months? And comments on what happens to a CV on the site.

*aka ‘the right to be forgotten’

Just added some notes on possibility of stopping 'Find a Job' being added to a JSA Claimant Commitment (CC), if the CC already includes references to "other" jobsites.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Paul-UB40, El-dudeareno
­