­
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Christmas benefits 2017

Christmas benefits 2017 18 Dec 2017 07:22 #5355

  • Paul-UB40
  • Paul-UB40's Avatar
  • OFFLINE
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 1343
  • Thank you received: 768
Christmas benefits 2017 to be paid EARLY these are the dates you can expect them.

Child Benefit Payments
If your benefit is due on 25 December 2017 then you will be paid on 21 December
If your benefit is due on 26 December 2017 then you will be paid on 22 December
If your benefit is due on 1 January 2018 then you will be paid on 29 December

Tax Credits
Claimants can choose whether to receive Tax Credits weekly or monthly.
Tax credits due to be paid on Monday 25 December - it will be paid on Friday 22 December.
Tax credits due to be paid on Tuesday 26 December - it will be paid on Friday 22 December.
Tax credits due to be paid on Wednesday 27 December - it will be paid on Friday 22 December.
Tax credits due to be paid on Thursday 28 December - it will be paid on Wednesday 27 December (England, Scotland and Wales only).
Tax credits due to be paid on Monday 1 January 2018 - it will be paid on Friday 29 December.
Tax credits due to be paid on Tuesday 2 January 2018 - it will be paid on Friday 29 December.
Tax credits due to be paid on Wednesday 3 January 2018 - it will be paid Tuesday 2 January 2018 (England, Wales and Northern Ireland only).

Pension Benefit
Between Friday 22 December 2017 and Wednesday 27 December 2017 you will be paid on Friday 22 December 2017 Thursday 28 December 2017 - you will be paid on Thursday 28 December 2017 Between Friday 29 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018 you will be paid on Friday 29 December 2017

Universal Credit/Job Seeker's Allowance
This is paid into claimant's accounts on a monthly basis and, after the first payment, you'll be paid on the same date every month. So, if your payment is supposed to come into your account on Christmas Day or Boxing Day then you will receive it the last working day before - so Friday, December 22. Payments due on Thursday, December 28 will still be paid that day and payments between Friday, December 29 and Monday, January 1 will be paid on Friday, December 29.

Christmas Bonus Payments A tax free payment of £10 is made before Christmas for those who are eligible and thus is normally paid at least a week prior to Christmas.
Been a Few Places; Done a Few Things
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: comply or die, KatiLB
­